My New Adventure ~

I have been thinking about writing my own blog for a while now. So Here goes, Its official I joined the Blogging world!! I am not a very good writer but I do have a lot of good thoughts and Ideas and I’ll try to do my best writing them down! I have been On the Daily Mile, a Social Web sight that I share my training and some friends have said on there that I am full of energy and very Happy positive person!! I think I really am! For sure when it comes to Running and Fitness, I truly LOVE to be out doing it all!! My day is not complete with out it!! I know other people have Other interest and some people say do you really truly love it that much. Yes I would pick that first. That’s why I bought a Fitness Center. I have learned so much from my fitness blogs. I am always looking at them for ideas and Motivation. I love all the tips I get and New Product Ideas, I hope I can do the same. One of my Favorite Blogs is Run with Jess, I started following Run with Jess a year and half ago and she has truly inspired me and motivates me everyday!! She is full of Energy just like me!! I am not trying to impress or brag about my running on here, it’s not about that at all. I have such a passion for Running and Fitness that I am full of Joy & Happiness and need to share it. I hope that I can Inspire some people along the way, but I am going to share my Journey ~ The Happy and the not so happy times!! It’s about getting all my feeling out and sharing my journey, Running to be Healthy and Fit for life. This is going to help me be accountable, obtain my goals and share all my training adventures!!

Running has taught me so much more than I ever dreamed it would! It is amazing how you feel when you get out run and then the feeling when your done!! I am so happy with my miles in 2012!! My goal was 12 races in 2012. Well I just finished my 24th race for 2012 . That is Official and Virtual races. I am so proud that I raced everything I signed up for including virtual. Decide ~ Commit ~ Succeed. I treat the virtual the same as an official race. Races really push me and I love how I feel when I do them!! Like I said earlier, I am not trying to impress anyone with my running, Just trying to impress and improve myself:)) Of course you know me, I love to wear fun outfits too!! So it will be very fun showing you all my outfits along the Journey too. This year I ran 2 FULL Marathon, 8 HALF Marathons, 7 -5Ks, 2 -10Ks, 12K , a 10 mile, 2- 5 miles, a 4 mile. I am so proud of how far I have come in the past 3 years in Running!! I have found my passion for sure ~

I am so excited for 2013 and my Running I can hardly wait!! As long as My back stays stong and healthy, my training continues, the Glitter Girl who said she was only going to run 1 Marathon is training for her 3rd and 4th in 2013 ~ More details to come. I can’t wait to share it all!!

Glitter Girl on the Run ~ Lindsay

4 thoughts on “My New Adventure ~

    • Thanks so much Mary, you made me feel so much better about it today!! Coming from the best English teacher out there!! I’ll only get better at writing,the more I do it, just Like Running!! You Rock Mary, you inspire me too!! Love you !! I’ll miss you when your soaking up the sun in California, Have a grerat time!! :))

Leave a Reply

