Women’s Rock My 17th Half Mathathon and I got to run with RUN WITH JESS :)

3657_10151534325659819_2126145511_nWell I’m back on track with the Blog you might get a few tonight!!  :))  I will be happy to have them on the Blog!  For sure this one!!  Back in March Run with Jess has emailed some questions and said she was running Women’s Rock Half Marathon here in Minnesota.  I was for sure in  to run it for sure if she was coming !!  I could not wait to meet her  and run with her!!  She was one of the first running blogs I started following and my FAV to this day!!  She motivates me and inspires me everyday!!  So real and true to life! 🙂 Thanks Jess.  So August 30th came and we had been talking about a Blog meet up for supper and also going to the expo together!!  I was beyond excited to do this and also meet Patty another girl I had met on the Daily Mile!!
iphone photos 012
 So I got to the hotel at the same time they did, that was so cool, she saw me walking and jumped out and gave me a hug I knew I was going to like her from that moment on!!  So we all headed to the Expo, it was a great time with friends, cuz usually I am by myself!!  I met Patty, Kim, Jess, and Lisa.  wow all amazing girls !!   
iphone photos 021
So we headed to supper and it was great to meet a few more friends of Jess.  I was just smiling ear to ear.  I think We have a lot in Common, Thinking in my head, look it at  what running has done for me and all the relationships I have formed because of it!!  Loving life!!  We had a few beers and headed to ned early that was great to get some rest!!  We were meeting in the morning and were soon off to my 17th Half Marathon.  I ran this race but I ran the full Marathon last year, I liked it.  It was a really tough day for me. But I love everything about this run, the necklace the coat, it’s all women and its pink 🙂  Just has a special place cuz Julia ran the first one with me!!  I could not wait to run with Jess, wasn’t even sure if I would be by her or if she would run up ahead.  I also knew I had been running ALOT and was feeling tired.  iphone photos 029We got to the start line and I was feeling pretty good!!  Also met up with a few friends from Harmony, it was great to see Melissa and Jessie at the Start!!  So proud of these girls too!!  iphone photos 037Then we were off, it was a great start, I was just doing my thing all on my own I was just planning to run my own thing.  It was a pretty good run for 8 miles, after that I was having some leg pain again, I pushed through it and was just putting one foot in front of the other mile after  mile. I was walking and notice Jess . I wasn’t sure where she was at that point.  I was struggling towards the end I think she was too.  So I went on my way coming into the finish Just about to cross the line and there she was !!  I crossed the line with Jess she was one second ahead of me, It was so awesome, cuz that’s just where we ended up, did not run together. I think it was meant to be!! I ran my 17th Half marathon in 02:09:23. I would have liked to have run better, but I am always happy with my runs no matter what!!! :))  I did it and that a lot more than I wasiphone photos 052 It was so awesome to be at the finish with her and then we met up  with the other girls, Patty did great!!  We then headed over to get our campaign, that was fun great toast to a great weekend!!iphone photos 063iphone photos 059  I could not be happier how this race weekend turned out.  I met some amazing girls, who I can’t wait to meet up with again and I  ran my 17th Half marathon 17 more than I ever thought I would run!!  12th one of this year!!  I am so happy with my training this year and for the most part it has been going great!!  Mile after mile, just keep getting the miles in :))iphone photos 077

Glitter Girl on the Run ~ Lindsay

2 thoughts on “Women’s Rock My 17th Half Mathathon and I got to run with RUN WITH JESS :)

Leave a Reply

