Time to catch up :)

Hello everyone, Happy Summer to you all!!  I can’t even believe it’s almost July.  Hope you all have been having a great summer so far!! Well it’s been so crazy for me, all good but very busy with my Son Graduating, my family all here visiting for graduation, me trying to train for a marathon and plan a big party.  It’s all came and went but I’ll go back  and recap because its to awesome for me not to!!  So I had some time off to get ready for my Sons party so that was great and I was able to get everything I planned for him done, so I was so happy with that.   As far as Running, I knew planning a marathon around this time was going to be hairy and I knew I was going to have to get my runs ins ahead of time.  Which I did, but i felt like I might have peaked a little too soon.  I still got runs in but my mind was not into running at all it was all about my son and that is the way I wanted it!!  I ran a graduation virtual run for him:)  I thought of him the whole run it was great, happy tears 🙂080So as I was on a few of my runs closer to Graduation, it was one of the first times where I was not enjoying my runs at all, my mind was not in it and I accepted that and just did not run for a few days.  I did not like that feeling at all, because I really do enjoy going on my runs, they are not always perfect and but they seem to always get better the further into the runs I get.  My mind was on my boy the place it should have been and I was good with that.  The only thing I did have hanging over my mind was I still had a Full marathon to run in a few weeks  OMG. My sisters and their family all got here.  I was so happy to have them all here.  The graduation party came and it was the best day ever!!  He had so many people come to celebrate him, it made my heart smile, he was busy greeting people from the time he got there for 4 hours, he asked me if he  could go to the bathroom, I thought that was so funny 🙂  He had a great smile on his face the whole day!!  My family was so great to help me and my best girl friends were there for me busy as ever the whole time. Could not of done it with out all of them.  My great longtime friend, prepared an amazing meal.  It truly was the most awesome party.  So the next day we got up, it  was Graduation day!! I could not believe my boy was about to graduate, time just flew by and it was here.  It was a very tough day, I still tear up thinking about it, I am so proud of him and the young man he has become, he is so kind and sweet.  He has a big heart!!  I am sad that he is moving out and going on to college, but I am so happy for him to move on to the next stage of his life too. 183 Bittersweet day ~ I did get a run in that morning and I was free, the tears just rolled down my cheek, and I thought of all his years again!!  Enjoy every little minute they go so fast!!  So with that I’m plugging away, one foot in front of the other feeling a little behind at this point but Knowing I’ll be good and trusting in the training 🙂

Glitter Girl on the Run ~ Lindsay

 

One thought on “Time to catch up :)

Leave a Reply

