Live, Laugh, Love and RUN ~

iphone photos 406iphone photos 416Wow where has the summer gone!!  I have had a busy one while trying to get my son off to College, training for lots of Half marathons and a Full Marathon.  Its been a great one just busy!  This last months has been a tough month, Happy  and excited for my son to move on into the big world, just hard to say good by, bitter sweet.  Hard not seeing before we go to bed and him not being here when I wake up, it will be an adjustment.    Back to my Half in July, That was the LIVE, LOVE, LAUGH and RUN Half Marathon in Albert Lea, in memory of April Sorenson.  I got up early and headed to Albert Lea to run,  I was so excited cuz after my Run I was going on an anniversary getaway with my Hubby to Wisconsin. So hurry up and run and get home. :))   So I got there and it looked as if it was going to rain again this year, last year it stormed the whole race, this year we were off and running with no rain, I was happy thinking maybe it will hold off.  This was my 6th official Half marathon of the year 2014 and 14 I am running. I am not going to be able to do all of them official, but I  have done 3 Virtual Runs this year so far, then I should be able to do the rest!!  I love Half marathon distance, it’s still a push and it keeps me in shape, I Love being half marathon ready at all times of the year!!  Well it was too good to be true, it was 99 % percent humid out, tough to run in and then on mile 3 the rain came and it did not stop the entire run.  It was not my best run, but I have not been working on speed much this year!! Just enjoying my runs,   I am just happy to have another Half marathon in the books. iphone photos 421 I got to my car just soaked again, quick changed and drove home.  Picked up my hubby and we were off for a great weekend together to celebrate 17 year anniversary together. iphone photos 444iphone photos 451 We had the best weekend together lots of laughs, so lucky to call him mine, and can’t wait to spend another 17 years together and see what is store for the future 🙂  I am so thankful he supports my running 🙂

So with that #26 Half marathon under my belt  and I keep running mile after mile, one foot in front of the other on my Journey ~

Glitter Girl on the Run ~ Lindsay

Leave a Reply

