Good By 2014 ~ Hello 2015 ~ I feel the Start of something GREAT ~

images (2)  Wow here we are again a year later, can’t believe how fast time flies.  I’m sure you are all getting ready to bring in the New Year tonight. I wish you all a safe Holiday and Happy New Year.   I have been busy taking all the Christmas Decorations and Tree down today, make me sad, cuz I love Christmas so much, but yet its a great feeling knowing everything is back in its normal place.  Fresh Start to the New Year.  I don’t know what it is about this New year coming but I feel the start of something great.  Not sure what or why I have this feeling, but its stronger than any other feeling so I ‘ll take it and run with it.  Do you Make New Years Resolutions ?? I always do something fitness or Exercise every year, its more like a goal though, I have lots of Goals in store for 2015  I am so excited to Kick them off!!  First Off My first Goal and Resolution is to start eating better and make it a habit!! I know I had this last year and I am pretty sure I had it the year before and I failed, so I am going to try even harder this year to make it happen.  I AM GOING TO DO IT!!  :)So again with all that being said I am going to eat better, pick better Choices and Exercise daily again!!  I am going to run 15 Half in 2015 and I am going to run 3 more marathons, a total of 10 Marathon WOW writing that made me tear up a little :))  1bf6dd726726652772a138af96bc60ca

As I reflected back on all my running this last year,  it was all so great I loved every bit of it, even the tough times, I smiled, I cried on just about every run at least a tear.  Thinking about how far I have come!!  May favorite Runs were All 3 of my Marathons cuz I was with my mom, daughter and Great friends and Womens Rock Half Marathon cuz I ran that with a friend and it was awesome to see her finish her first half something she thought she could never do.  That make my heart Smile 🙂  I know how hard I have to train and time I have to put in to run these kind of races and that make my heart smile too!! I do know that if I want to see a change this year and I am going to have to work very hard on changing my running up and adding in other exercise, which I have been very good this last month.  I am going to work very hard to stick to my other workouts!! PiYo, Biking, T25, Insanity, Boot camp, weights and much more.   I still can not believe I am a 7 time Marathoner and I Am Happy to say I will be running 3 more for sure this Next Year 2015 🙂 So last year I had a goal I wanted to Put on 2014 Miles total Biking, Running, Walking etc.  I Track everything on the Daily mile Although I do not put all my Walking miles on there, because i am a Waitress and I get in about 4 miles a day Just walking.  So I am sure that I made it But my totals that I logged on there were 1,850, 15 miles less than last year. :/ So net year I will be adding that in my daily mile by using my Fitbit to track and put it in my  Journal. I have a few new Journals that I am going to be using along with my Daily Mile to track my progress :))iphone photos 028iphone photos 016iphone photos 094 My goal for running was 1,400 miles for this year and I was 183 over that, Hoot Hoot.  Running miles were 1,583. I ran 83 more miles this year,  My November Miles are always down for me. My legs were hurting and my body was calling for a rest, so that is what I did! So I am hoping to put a total of 2015 miles in Running, walking Biking.  Goal for just Running miles with be 1500 or more :))  Time to get serious DECIDE COMMIT SUCCEED

unnamed (2)Here is my List of 15 things Goals and to make a better me, this is close to the same I had last year, but I need to try harder on, at first you don’t success try try again, so that is what I am doing, I feel the start of something great!!

15. Be thankful for what I have and say I love you more

14.  I am going to cook healthier meals for me and my family

13.  I am going to smile more and be Thankful for every little thing

12.  Wear a little Sparkle everyday, it makes me Smile

11. Worry less about what others think

1o.  I am going to eat healthier and make it a habit

9. Spend more time with my Parents, camping  & Family Trip

8. Take in more of our Natural Beauty

7. Run Bike and walk 2014 mile this year

6. Make it  Happen & be Happy

5. Write in my Journal daily and track my food

4. Keep on Keeping on not matter how busy life gets, it’s not always easy but make the best of it be Positive.

3.Train and Run 15 half Marathons in 2015

2.Train and run 3 marathons this year 2015

1. Spend Lots of time with my Kids and Husband and friends and take in  all of 2015, Because it goes way to fast

Img_1368

Hope you all have  some goals set for yourself no matter what your interests are. Its alway great to have goals!! I am looking forward to what is in store for 2015!! Wishing you all a Wonderful New Year!! So glad to have this  Blog to Journal my Runs and hopefully Inspire and motivating you all. Thank you all so very much for all your support, this Blog and my Facebook page make me so happy to share my passion and hopefully get someone one out running that never thought they could!!    Glitter Girl on the run is looking forward to bringing in the New year with yet another Freezing  Polar Dash them temps have me very nervous once again. My First official Half Marathon/15 miler +  Plus a 5k + Plus a 1500 meter run, THE SUPER YETI challenge. The longest cold weather challenge.  The weather is looking at the start to be -5 degrees.  Say a little prayer for me, I ‘m not in any shape to be running 19 miles but don’t ever challenge this girl cuz I’ll do it for sure!!  ca1bd97e2906e197ed4fd65e73ff28a6 Yes I’ll let you call me crazy, cuz I am starting to think I am.  I am very nervous but I know deep down, with some extra Courage.  I Super Excited to kick off the New year with this Run!!!!!! Happy New Year to you all and your families 🙂 

Glitter Girl on the RUN ~ Lindsay

 

One thought on “Good By 2014 ~ Hello 2015 ~ I feel the Start of something GREAT ~

  1. Just ordered a Fitbit Flex for myself & am setting a goal of 10,000 steps per day! I, too, plan to eat better this year of 2015 — more fruits & vegetables, less processed and more natural foods. You are an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

