Jumpstart the new year ~ 

  Hello everyone, I’m sure you have been busy than ever. I know I have been. In a great way!!   I absolutely love the holiday season. I had a great holiday spent with family and friends. It always goes so fast. So backing up here little bit in life,  at Thanksgiving this year I decided I need to make a change. It was a tough few months for me after closing my business. Feeling defeated and depressed for a few months. Even though I knew it was the right thing to do but I just got depressed and had to dig myself out of there,  I knew what I needed to do just could not get out of the slump. So the week of thanksgiving I decided I would join the Runners world Run streak.   
 That is running at least 1 mile every day through  New Year’s Day. Also I would join a plank a day challenge. I had seen where you and a friend do a plank and send it to each other and send the time that way you are accountable everyday. I also decided to dig out all my workout videos and try to do one every day. I joined a get fit class that is at the school and it was wonderful, it was just what I needed this month. I am proud that I was able to to get out of my slump.  I am beyond ready to tackle the new year and my new goals. The hardest part for me is the eating part. I am ready for this challenge. I am proud that I have kept my run streak alive running at least 1 mile a day. I have not missed a plank and lots of days I would do a couple planks. My core is feeling stronger in just a month. I am going to add my beach body video this next month, Excited for that. There are days where I wish I lived closer to a big gym and I was surrounded by a lot if people like minded, but I will dig deep this time to really hit my goals and I will do it on my own. And continue to go to Get Fit class. I am beyond happy that I am signed up to run another marathon on May 1st. I will be running the flying pig marathon in Cincinnati Ohio. I I am just giddy over this marathon this is just what I needed. Marathon training starts tomorrow I have my calendar already and filled out and I have an app that helps me as well with my training. So here I go Magic is believing in yourself if you can do that you can do anything ~  

 Mile after mile, one foot in front of the other on my journey ~ 

Glitter Girl on the Run ~ Lindsay 

Leave a Reply

